Learning Now TV comes Down Under

Over the last number of months I have been actively involved with the Learning and Performance Institute  (LPI) in the UK.  They were one of the initial groups to embrace me and support me in my journey as a L&D consultant.

As I have said in the past and more recently in my guest blog on New to HR site, my PLN does extend far and wide and the most significant part of my PLN lies in the UK.

One person in particular has stood out over the last 16 months and that is Colin Steed – founder and leader of the LPI even though more recently he is less hands on with the LPI and more hands on with enjoying life 😉

Colin is a very talented and innovative individual with his most recent project really setting the bar in the L&D profession.

Colin is the brains behind LearningNow.tv for which I have the pleasure in been the Australian / NZ correspondent.

Screen Shot 2015-06-25 at 5.53.10 pm

If you have not seen LearningNow.tv well then you have missed out in what I regard as one of the most professionally produced FREE personal development initiatives I have seen in years.

A quality program with quality presenters addressing relevant L&D issues – click here to register for free and get access to the past and upcoming programs.

But what is even more exciting is that recently Colin and I had a “think tank” and we discussed how we can showcase Learning Now TV to a wider audience – especially those in the Southern Hemisphere.

So courtesy of Colin and all his production staff we have a special screening of the June 25 Learning Now TV program scheduled for the Oceania region.

Join us at 7:00 p.m. AEST or 9:00 p.m. NZ time and for our UK friends 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday 30 June 2015. The pre-show begins at 6:45 p.m. with Ady Howes “warming up” the audience.

What better way to end your financial year in Australia than to sit back, grab a VB or a Chardy and watch an informative and thought-provoking L&D program – for FREE !

Click here to join up and all the relevant details will be emailed to you in time for the screening.

Also, while you are waiting for the program next week you can listen to Ady and I discuss Learning Now TV and how it has helped me in my learning journey. Click here to read Ady’s report or listen here for the podcast.

Till next time… keep learning !

P.S. Promise we won’t mention the Ashes !

Leave a Reply

